Welcome to la Maison du Vigneron in Sauternes

La Maison du Vigneron” means The Winegrower’s House. And this is exactly what it is – a spot where winemakers meet! Michel, Xavier, Sylvie and Chrystelle Desqueyroux are the 6th generation of wineproducers in their family. They have been working passionately at Château Cherchy-Commarque for more than 50 years. The winery straddles two famous wine appellations: Graves and Sauternes.

sauternes-la-maison-du-vigneron-de-sauternes-boutique1000

Winemakers

The Desqueyroux family produce red, dry white and sweet white wines from the Graves appellation and different reserves of Sauternes. They were also pioneers in the domain of wine tourism, and have been welcoming visitors and tourists since the beginning of the 1990s, guiding them through the beautiful Sauternes vineyards in a relaxed and informative manner. More >

Wine sellers

They embarked on another adventure in 2004, deciding to to open their own wine shop in the very heart of Sauternes village. Chrystelle Desqueyroux sells the family wines (>lien) along with a wide range of other Sauternes. Meanwhile, Xavier and Sylvie manage production, sharing their time between the vineyards and the wine cellars.

Epicurians

Treasures from other family estates and world-famous Classified Growths of Sauternes peacefully share the boutique’s shelves, along with a selection of red wines from the most popular Bordeaux appellations. There is also a wide range of local, gourmet products that are rigorously tested and tasted before being selected !

We live in such a beautiful region

Phone: 05 57 31 00 89
2, rue Principale - Place de la mairie
33210 Sauternes - FRANCE

Bienvenue à la Maison du Vigneron de Sauternes

La Maison du Vigneron, c’est d’abord un repère de…vignerons ! Michel, Xavier, Sylvie et Chrystelle Desqueyroux sont la 6e génération de vignerons-artisans de leur famille. C’est au Château Cherchy-Commarque, situé à Pujols-sur-Ciron, à cheval sur les appellations des Graves et de Sauternes, qu’ils exercent leur passion depuis plus de 50 ans.

sauternes-la-maison-du-vigneron-de-sauternes-boutique1000

Vignerons

Productrice de vins rouges, vins blancs secs et vins liquoreux dans les Graves et de plusieurs cuvées de Sauternes, la famille Desqueyroux a également été précurseur dans le domaine de l’oeno-tourisme à Sauternes : c’est dès le début des années 1990 qu’elle a commencé à accueillir des groupes de visiteurs pour les guider à travers les sublimes vignobles du Sauternais dans une ambiance pédagogico-décontractée ! En savoir plus >

Cavistes

Rien de plus logique, donc, que d’ouvrir leur propre boutique de vins en plein centre du village de Sauternes. En 2004, la grande aventure de La Maison du Vigneron débute. Chrystelle Desqueyroux y propose les vins familiaux évidemment mais bien d’autres choses encore ! Pendant ce temps, Xavier et Sylvie veillent sur la production, entre les rangs de vigne et les chais.

Epicuriens

Perles d’autres propriétés familiales et inévitables Grands Crus Classés de Sauternes cohabitent avec des vins rouges des appellations phares du Bordelais et une ribambelle de délicieux produits régionaux rigoureusement dégustés avant d’être sélectionnés !

Visite virtuelle

Téléphone : 05 57 31 00 89
2, rue Principale - Place de la mairie
33210 Sauternes - FRANCE